Easy Chipped BBQ Chicken

Leave a comment

March 14, 2013 by Lauren Grider

20130313-211403.jpg

Easy Chipped BBQ Chicken

Yet another use for the famous crock pot chicken that changed my life!

The Publix Greenwise whole chickens were on sale last week for $1.99/lb, so I was sure to pick up a bird for the crock pot. I cooked it according the the crock pot chicken recipe, except I used only House Seasoning this time. This takes 3-4 hours, so I sneak it into my day. This week, I put it in the crock pot when I got home from work in the evening, and it cooked until I got home from my late night Zumba class. I took it out, shredded it, and stored it in the fridge in a zipper bag. So, it was all ready for me to whip up something quick when I got home from my Weight Watchers meeting tonight.

Ingredients:
12 oz shredded leftover chicken
1 tbsp butter (I use butter for these reasons, but you don’t have to)
4 tbsp BBQ sauce of your choice (aim for 0 to 1 PPV per 2 tbsp serving)

Place chicken in skillet and warm over medium heat. While shredded chicken is warming, use a fork or tongs to “chip” the meat until texture is fine. Add BBQ sauce and butter, mixing well until warmed through. Monitor carefully to avoid over-cooking.

Yield: 4 servings, 5 Points Plus per serving as calculated using Recipe Builder. Editing the ingredients above will change the PPV. If you make changes, be sure to calculate your PPV independently.

You can serve the chipped BBQ chicken with fresh veggies, over a salad, or over a baked potato with fixins’.

20130313-211510.jpg

Leave a Reply

