An Eclectic Path Toward Health

Leave a comment

January 24, 2013 by Lauren Grider

A world of advice on health, food and fitness exists, but which pieces should we accept and which should we ignore? I’ll tell you right now: I have no idea who is right. The correct path to reaching the pinnacle of health will likely never be known because too many variables exist. There are simply too many opinions, cultures, cuisines, activity levels, daily routines, and differences in individuals even at a cellular level to allow consensus.

Rather than viewing this as a problem, what if we embraced it? What if we kept trying things until we found the right combination for ourselves? What works for me may not work for you, but wouldn’t it be great to have a collection of ideas that have worked for someone who has attempted to travel the path toward health and happiness? I will most certainly experience both successes and failures, and my goal is to organize those experiences into something concrete, a reference, a catalog. There is, after all, no substitute for experience.

Here you will find a log of my adventures in cooking, healthy living, exercise and wellness. Join me as I attempt to make my weight, both physical and mental, evaporate!

Leave a Reply

